The European Parliament’s Directorate General for Internal Policies: Policy Department A (Economic and Scientific Policy) has published a study giving an overview of core legislation in the areas of economic and financial services. The systematic overview consists of 14 policy areas, relevant to the European Parliament Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs such as banking, securities markets and investment firms, market infrastructure, insurance and occupational pensions, payment services, consumer protection in financial services, the European System of Financial Supervision, Monetary Union, competition and taxation.

View EU mapping: systematic overview on economic and financial legislation – study for the ECON Committee, 27 June 2014