On 29 May 2019, the European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA) published an updated list of market makers and authorised primary dealers who are using the exemption under the Short Selling Regulation (SSR). The list has been compiled from notifications from Member State competent authorities to ESMA under Article 17(12) of the SSR.