On 18 November 2019, the European Payments Council (EPC) announced the entry into force of the following 2019 Single Euro Payments Area (SEPA) payment scheme rulebooks:

All of the rulebooks entered into force on 17 November 2019 and are applicable until 21 November 2021.

The EPC invites change requests relating to the SCT and SDD rulebooks by 31 December 2019. The EPC will consider the change requests during the SEPA payment scheme change management cycle taking place in 2020. Updated versions of rulebooks and associated implementation guidelines are due to be published in November 2020 and will enter into force in November 2021.