The European Central Bank has issued a press release stating that it is undertaking a comprehensive assessment of nine banks. The assessment, comprising an asset quality review and a stress test, is being conducted by the ECB in line with the methodology used in last year’s exercise. One bank is undergoing a stress test only, postponed from last year’s exercise.

The nine banks are: Banque Degroof S.A. (Belgium), Agence Française de Développement (France), J.P Morgan Bank Luxembourg S.A. (Luxembourg), Mediterranean Bank plc (Malta), Sberbank Europe AG (Austria), VTB Bank (Austria) AG (Austria), Novo Banco SA (Portugal) (only for the stress test), Unicredit Banka Slovenija d.d. (Slovenia) and Kuntarahoitus Oyj (Municipality Finance plc) (Finland).

View ECB to conclude comprehensive assessment of nine banks in November 2015, 9 October 2015