Infrastructure Regulation (EMIR) with regard to the list of exempted entities.

The Commission is empowered under Article 1(6) of EMIR to adopt delegated acts in accordance with Article 82 to amend the list of entities to which EMIR shall not apply.

The central banks and public bodies charged with or intervening in the management of the public debt in Australia, Canada, Hong Kong, Mexico, Singapore and Switzerland have been added to the list of exempted entities laid down in EMIR.

The Delegated Regulation enters into force on the twentieth day following that of its publication in the Official Journal of the European Union.

View Commission Delegated Regulation (EU) No …/… of 2.3.2017 amending Regulation (EU) No 648/2012 of the European Parliament and of the Council on OTC derivatives, central counterparties and trade repositories with regard to the list of exempted entities, 2 March 2017


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *