On 9 February 2020, the Association for Financial Markets in Europe (AFME) published a revised version of its model equity selling restrictions to reflect the UK’s withdrawal from the EU until the end of the implementation period.

The updated version of the equity selling restrictions are in substantially the same form as the version published in July 2019 but now refer to the UK in addition to EEA States and use the defined term ‘Relevant State’ instead of Member State.